Skip to content
January 27, 2012 / rosedcartoons

Enter RosedCartoons

Welcome visitor! You have stumbled upon a blog I have created to teach the art of Cartooning. I am in no way a professional, but I will frequently post lessons/walk-throughs to help you develop your drawing skills! Not only that, but I will update my blog with my own weekly sketches (nothing major, but practice makes perfect or so they say.). Also, I will show off some of my larger projects on the go, and past creations, and add a little about me.

As for lessons/walk-throughs, I will try to post them weekly, maybe sometimes bi-weekly. They will start off simple, everything from drawing the classic “stick-man” to facial expressions, to robots and more! On occasion, I will include print offs.

I would also like to add a popular verse that has come from my mouth when my friends, family or acquaintances say that they can’t draw anything better than a stickman. “Everyone is an artist, you just have to find the time to find what your style is.” And it’s true! It just takes a pencil (or whatever writing tool you can get your fingers on), paper, some creativity and a suitable working environment.

That’s all for now, I hope to have my first lesson posted by early February 2012! 🙂

-Rose out!

Leave a Reply

